Pumpkin & Vin’S da Cuero take it to the next level with Astronaute, their new album, the final chapter of their Rap triptych with Chimiq EP [2016] and Persona Non Gratis EP [2017].


Make Boom Bap Great Again. Right from the opening track, the scene is set. The beatmaker/MC duo start at the heart of the subject on this new conscious and soulful LP, brought to you by Mentalow Music.

She writes her own lyrics, no ghostwriter here. Her style sways between straightforward speech and insightful poetry in French, English and Spanish. The rapper absorbs everyday life and turns thoughts into rhymes that she spits with precision, dealing with all kinds of subjects.


He composes timeless instrumentals, full of organic sounds reminiscent of the nineties, with heavy breakbeats and catchy samples featuring their musician friends.


On this undeniably Hip Hop 12-track album, the artistic symbiosis of the French duo from Nantes is striking. The album features great collaborations with artists such as Jazz singer China Moses, rappers Miscellaneous [Chill Bump] and JP Manova, beatboxer Sly The Mic Buddah, musicians Bastien Burger, Matthieu Detton, Oï Tomkin, Le Chat and on the cuts, DJ Odilon and DJ Lyrik.


Astronaute, released on November 9th 2018, will be available on vinyl, CD, digital and all streaming platforms.


Pumpkin & Vin’S da Cuero will be touring with a brand new show featuring projections from illustration collaborative The Feebles.

Release party January 24th 2019 at La Boule Noire in Paris.



  1. Make Boom Bap Great Again
  2. Chimiq (Album Version)
  3. Mauvais genre (Album Version)
  4. Longue histoire courte feat. Miscellaneous (Chill Bump)
  5. Guerre du Nord
  6. Science friction feat. Sly The Mic Buddah (Sly Johnson) (Album Version)
  7. Himalaya feat. JP Manova
  8. Persona Non Gratis (Album Version)
  9. Mascarade
  10. Can’t Stop Won’t Stop feat. China Moses
  11. Larmes de crocodile
  12. Astronaute



, ,